Nature-Themed Layouts

6 Sep

Most of my layouts have people, events, or relationships as their focus. Some layouts just have objects with stories I want to share. But I rarely get around to scrapping with just scenic photos, so I was happy to have the assignment from Get It Scrapped to do a nature-themed layout for the Ideas and Angles for Scrapbooking Your Outdoor Travel and Outings article.

In “Roaring Water is Peace” I pieced together multiple photos of a nature scene taken on a hike to create a panorama. It was fun to puzzle out how they would fit together. I arranged them diagonally to reinforce the “flowing water” theme. I misted the scalloped trim and then stitched them down. I also stitched under the word “peace” to emphasize it.

Roaring Water is Peace by Adriana Puckett | Supplies – Sassafras Enlighten; other assorted papers from Studio Calico Boardwalk kit, Pink Paislee Mistables; Mister Huey Lunch Tray mist; K & Co. Chipboard Alphabet; Jillibean Soup Cardstock Stickers; Godiva ribbon; button; Calibri font

Leave a Reply

